Diagnosis

En Espanol

Insurance Coverage

Legal and Financial Services

Respite Care

State and Federal Resources

Support Groups

Post Secondary Education

COLLEGE INTERNSHIP PROGRAM  CIP’s programs provide young adults with Asperger’s, Nonverbal, ADHD and other Learning Differences with the social, academic, career and life skills necessary for success. CIP National Admissions Office 18 Park St Lee, MA 01238 Ph: 877-566-9247 Fax: 413-243-2517 Email: admissions@cipworldwide.org Visit Website COLLEGE LIVING EXPERIENCE   College Living Experience (CLE) is a post-secondary program for students who require additional support with academic, social and independent living skills. CLE provides intensive assistance to students with varying abilities. Students with autism, Asperger’s, learning disabilities, developmental delays and a host of other special needs receive the support they need to pursue post-secondary education and become independent adults. CLE is located in various cities across the United States. CLE National Admissions 7150 Columbia Gateway, Suite J Columbia, MD 21046 Ph: 800-486-5058 Fax: 443-539-2351 Visit Website WESTERN IOWA & NEBRASKA ASSOCIATION OF HIGHER EDUCATION AND DISABILITY (WIN AHEAD) WIN AHEAD is made up of representatives from twenty eight institutions. The members are professionals employed by two- and four-year colleges and universities who work directly with students with disabilities to ensure equal access to higher education. WIN indicates the geographic area they represent: Western Iowa and Nebraska, and AHEAD is the national parent organization, the Association on Higher Education and Disability. Visit Website IOWA Buena Vista University (WIN AHEAD) Donna Musel: Director 610 W 4th St. Storm Lake, IA 50588 Ph: 712-749-1237 museld@bvu.edu Visit Website NEBRASKA  Bellevue University (WIN AHEAD) Terra Beethe: Disability Services Specialist 1000 Galvin Rd. South Bellevue, NE 68005 Ph: 402-557-7417 Visit Website Central Community College – Grand Island (WIN AHEAD) Kyle Sterner: Counselor PO Box 4903 Grand Island, NE 68802 Ph: 308-398-7423 ksterner@cccneb.edu Visit Website Central Community College – Hastings (WIN AHEAD) Robert Shields: Counselor PO Box 1024 Hastings, NE 68902-1024 Ph: 402-461-2423 rshields@cccneb.edu Visit Website Clarkson College (WIN AHEAD) Mary Balken: Accommodations Coordinator 101 S. 42nd St. Omaha, NE 68131 Ph: 402-552-3561 balken@clarksoncollege.edu Visit Website College of St. Mary (WIN AHEAD) Jennifer Yarns: Asst. Dir. of Achievement Center 7000 Mercy Road Omaha, NE 68106 Ph: 402-399-2366 jvarns@csm.edu Visit Website Concordia University (WIN AHEAD) Tanya Jarchow: ADA and Academic Coordinator 800 N. Columbia Ave. Seward, NE 68434 Ph: 402-643-7377 tanya.jarchow@cune.edu Visit Website   Creighton University (WIN AHEAD) Denise LeClair: Coordinator of Disability Services 2500 California Plaza Omaha, NE 68178 Ph: 402-280-2166 leclair@creighton.edu Visit Website Doane College – (WIN AHEAD) Gina Larson: Assistant Dean for the MAC Program 303 N. 52nd Lincoln, NE 68504 Ph: 402-466-4774 glarson@doane.edu Visit Website Hastings College (WIN AHEAD) Kathleen Haverly: Learning Center Director 710 N. Turner Ave. Hastings, Nebraska 68901 Ph: 800-532-7642 khaverly@hastings.edu Visit Website Metropolitan Community College, Fort Omaha Campus (WIN AHEAD) Melinda Classen: Disability Support Counselor P.O. Box 3777 Omaha, NE 68103 Ph: 402-457-2580 or 800-228-9553 mclassen@mccneb.edu Visit Website Metropolitan Community College, Sarpy Center (WIN AHEAD) Debra Eppenbaugh: Academic and Disability Support Services Counselor PO Box 3777 Omaha, NE 68103 Ph: 402-537-3841 or 800-228-9553 deppenbaugh@mccneb.edu Visit Website Metropolitan Community College, South Campus (WIN AHEAD) Chris Holst: Disability Support Services Counselor PO Box 3777 Omaha, NE 68103 Ph: 402-738-4757 or 800-228-9553 dcholst@mccneb.edu Visit Website Metropolitan Community College, Elkhorn Campus (WIN AHEAD) Steve Korenchen: Disability Support Services Counselor PO Box 3777 Omaha, NE 68103 Ph: 402-289-1315 or 800-228-9553 skorenchen@mccneb.edu Visit Website Midland Lutheran College (WIN AHEAD) Lori Moseman: Director of Academic Services 900 N. Clarkson Street Fremont, NE 68025 Ph: 402-941-6257 moseman@mlc.edu Visit Website Mid-Plains Community College – McCook (WIN AHEAD) Jeremy Jorgensen: Career Specialist 1205 East Third St. McCook, NE 69001 Ph: 308-345-8128 jorgensenj@mpcc.edu Visit Website Mid-Plains Community College – North Platte (WIN AHEAD) Robin Lankin: Area Adult Education Coordinator 1101 Halligan Drive North Platte, NE 69101 Ph: 308-535-3637 rankinr@mpcc.edu Visit Website Nebraska Methodist College (WIN AHEAD) Carol Moore: Academic Skills Specialist Office 1240 720 N. 87th St. Omaha, NE 68114 Ph: 402-354-7214 carol.moore@methodistcollege.edu Visit Website Northeast Community College (WIN AHEAD) Mary Balaski: Disability Services Coordinator 801 East Benjamin Ave. Norfolk, NE 68702 Ph: 402-844-7343 or 800-348-9033 mary@northeastcollege.com Visit Website Peru State College (WIN AHEAD) Marie Meland: Tutorial Services/ADA Coordinator 600 Hoyt St. Peru, NE 68421 Ph: 402-872-2440 mmeland@oakmail.peru.edu Visit Website Southeast Community College – Milford (WIN AHEAD) Marcy Hostetler: Assessment Coordinator 600 State Street Milford, NE 68405 Ph: 402-761-8202 mhostetler@southeast.edu Visit Website Southeast Community College – Beatrice (WIN AHEAD) Robert Kluge: Career Counselor 4771 West Scott Rd. Beatrice, NE 68310 Ph: 402-228-3468 bkluge@southeast.edu Visit Website Southeast Community College – Lincoln (WIN AHEAD) Theresa Webster: Director, Career Advertising 8800 O St. Lincoln, NE 68520 Ph: 402-437-2624 twebster@southeast.edu Visit Website Union College (WIN AHEAD) Debbie Forshee-Sweeney: Teaching Learning Center Director 3800 S. 48th Street Lincoln, NE 68506 Ph: 402-486-2506 deforshe@ucollege.edu Visit Website University of Nebraska at Kearney (WIN AHEAD) David Brandt: Student Services Support or Gail Zeller: Director, Center for Academic Success 905 West 25th Kearney, NE 68849 Ph: 308-865-8988 brandtdl@unk.edu or zellerg@unk.edu Visit Website University of Nebraska Lincoln (WIN AHEAD) Veva Cheney: Director, Services for Students with Disabilities 132 Canfield Admin. Building Lincoln, NE 68588 Ph: 402-472-0828 vcheney2@unl.edu Visit Website University of Nebraska at Omaha (WIN AHEAD) Meribeth Jackson: Director of Disability Services 6001 Dodge St., MBSC 111 Omaha, NE 68182 Ph: 402-554-2896 mjackson@unomaha.edu Visit Website University of Nebraska Medical Center (WIN AHEAD) Ronda Stevens: Coordinator, Services for Students with Disabilities Counseling & Student Development Box 984255 Omaha, NE 68189 Ph: 402-559-5553 rstevens@unmc.edu Visit Website Wayne State College (WIN AHEAD) Jamie, Mackling: Counselor 1111 Main Street Wayne, NE 68787 Ph: 402-375-7321 jamackl1@wsc.edu Visit Website Western Nebraska Community College (WIN AHEAD) Norm Stephenson: Director of Counseling 1601 East 27th Scottsbluff, NE 69361 Ph: 800-348-4435 stephens@wncc.net Visit Website York College (WIN AHEAD) Mrs. Marti Soderholm: Director of Special Populations 1125 E. 8th Street York, NE 68467 Ph: 402-363-5616 Visit Website MINNESOTA   Minnesota Independence College and Community Minnesota Independence College and Community (MICC), located in Richfield, Minnesota, is a non-profit, vocational and life skills training program for young adults with learning differences and autism spectrum disorders. Minnesota Independence College and Community 7501 Logan Avenue South, Suite 2A Richfield, MN 55423 Ph: 612-869-4008 Fax: 612-869-0443 Email: info@miccommunity.org Visit Website Minnesota Independence College and Community Admissions Office Ph: 612-869-9409 Email: admissions@miccommunity.org MISSOURI Maryville University Online 650 Maryville University Dr. St. Louis, MO 63141 Ph. (314) 529-9300 College for Students with Disabilities Guide WEST VIRGINIA Marshall University: West Virgina Autism Training Center The West Virginia Autism Training Center at Marshall University (WV-ATC) provides training, information and support to those with autism, their families, educators, and other persons. WV Autism Training Center (WV-ATC) One John Marshall Drive Old Main 316 Huntington, WV 25755 Ph: 1-800-344-5115 Email: wvatc@marshall.edu Visit Website